Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Fall 2021 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Registration status (senior, junior, sophomore, or freshman) for Fall 2021 registration was determined based on earned, transferred, and in-progress credits as of March 26, 2021. 

For more details, including answers to FAQs, visit Fall 2021 Undergraduate Registration Changes.  
printer friendly Print
FALL 2021
MONDAY, AUGUST 23 -
SUNDAY, DECEMBER 12, 2021
Registration Week 1
Seniors (90 credits or more)

Monday, April 5 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 6 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Juniors (60 to 89 credits)

Wednesday, April 7 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 8 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Seniors and Juniors

Friday, April 9 to Sunday, April 11
8:00 a.m. to 10 p.m. each day

Registration Week 2
Sophomores (30-59 credits) Monday, April 12 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 13 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Freshmen (0 to 29 credits) Wednesday, April 14 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 15 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sophomores and Freshmen Friday, April 16 - Sunday, April 18
8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. each day
Open Registration for ALL STUDENTS
Open registration for ALL STUDENTS Monday, April 19 from 8:00 a.m. -
Sunday, August 22 at 10:00 p.m.
Last Day to Pay Fall Tuition to Avoid Late Fee Thursday, September 23, 2021
Drop/Withdraw Policy
Fall Term I and Full Semester Class Dates Term I: Monday, August 23 - Sunday, October 17, 2021

Full Semester: Monday, August 23 - Sunday, December 12, 2021
Drop/Add week Monday, August 23 from 8:00 a.m. to
Sunday, August 29, 2021 at 10:00 p.m.
Drop during 1st week of term/full semester (100% refund) Monday, August 23 from 8:00 a.m. to
Sunday, August 29, 2021 at 10:00 p.m.
Drop during 2nd week of term/full semester (75% refund) Monday, August 30 - Sunday, September 5, 2021
Drop during 3rd week of term/full semester (50% refund) Monday, September 6 - Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last day to withdraw term 1 (no refund) Sunday, September 26, 2021
Last day to withdraw full semester classes (no refund)  Sunday, November 21, 2021
Fall Term II Class Dates Monday, October 18 – Sunday, December 12, 2021
Drop/Add week Monday, October 18 - Sunday, October 24, 2021
Drop during 1st week of term (100% refund) Monday, October 18 - Sunday, October 24, 2021
Drop during 2nd week of term (75% refund) Monday, October 25 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
Drop during 3rd week of term (50% refund) Monday, November 1 - Sunday, November 7, 2021
Last day to withdraw term II ( no refund) Sunday, November 21, 2021
Exams
Final exam dates term I Monday, October 11 - Saturday, October 16, 2021
Midterm exam dates for full semester Monday, October 11 - Saturday, October 16, 2021
Final exam dates for full semester and term II Monday, December 6 - Saturday, December 11, 2021
University Holidays and Special Events
Convocation tbd
Labor Day (University Closed) Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26, 2021
Winter Break (No Classes) Monday, December 13, 2021 - Sunday, January 2, 2022

Schedule subject to change

Return to top of page