Top of Page
Skip main navigation

The 35th Undergraduate SGA

We, the Undergraduate students of Nova Southeastern University, in order to establish a more dynamic and diverse campus, pledge to promote and protect the rights of the Undergraduate students, promote cooperation and communication between the Undergraduate activity-fee paying students, and the administration, encourage unity among University students by advancing the quality of academic and social life, and provide a form of government for and by the students.

We want to keep an open door policy to allow students to inform us of any concerns or issues they may have at NSU. Please feel free to come to our meetings on Wednesdays from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in Rosenthal Student Center, Room 200. 

We look forward to hearing from the students and continuing to support them throughout the year. We can also be reached by email at or follow us on Instagram @nsuundergradsga. 

Remember, USGA is always there for you. Help us make WAVES of CHANGE! 


Contact Us

Name Position
Lijo Andrews President
Shana Jose Executive Vice President
Manas Peddiboyina Speaker of the Senate
Iyanla Reid Chief Financial Officer 
Anshika Motiani Internal Affairs Director
Riley Pardo-Duffin External Affairs Director
Neha Siddiqui Academic Affairs Director
Sarah Noorani Chief of Staff
Name Position
Shawnie Allen IOC Senator
Vacant Athletic Senator
Jessica Mangila Commuter Senator
Vacant Diversity Senator
Dijonae A. Ellis International Senator
Vacant Non-Traditional Senator
Luv Thakkar Fraternity Senator
Alexandra Mull Sorority Senator
Vraj Patel Residential Senator
Mia Joseph Veteran Senator
Daniyal Baig First Year Senator
Jewel Amberpeta First Year Senator 
Vacant Upperclassman Senator
Arun Jagarlamudi Upperclassman Senator
Vacant Academic Senator: Business & Entrepreneurship
Vacant Academic Senator: Business & Entrepreneurship
Melanie Mendonca Academic Senator: Arts and Sciences  
Tashfia Hasan Academic Senator: Arts and Sciences 
Vacant Academic Senator: Education
Vacant Academic Senator: Education
Nitisha Gajavalli Academic Senator: Psychology
Vacant Academic Senator: Psychology
Irah Khan Academic Senator: Healthcare Sciences
Vacant Academic Senator: Healthcare Sciences
Christine Smith Academic Senator: Engineering
Ilisha Desai Academic Senator: Engineering 
Melissa Marzouk Academic Senator: Osteopathic
Kristen Hay Academic Senator: Osteopathic
Name Position
Vacant Court Justice Officer
Vacant Court Justice Officer
Esha Manku Court Justice Officer
Ariel Cherry Court Justice Officer
Trini Somasundaram Court Justice Officer
Name Position
Rohan Karnati Student Advisory Cabinet
Wisline Charles Student Advisory Cabinet
Chetana Movva Student Advisory Cabinet
Esperanza Barrios Student Advisory Cabinet
Amanda Perez Romero Student Advisory Cabinet
Kendric K. Thompson Student Advisory Cabinet 
Return to top of page