Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Student Organizations

Inter-Organizational Council


The Inter-Organizational Council (IOC) was established to form a strong community within registered student organizations (RSO's) to promote unity and collaboration, help develop and enhance student engagement on campus, and provide resources, funding, and leadership opportunities to and for student organizations. IOC is the liaison between organizations and NSU's Undergraduate Student Government Association (NSUSGA), other RSOs, offices, and resources on campus. IOC is primarily for student organization representatives; however, all IOC General Body meetings are open to the general NSU community.

For more information and additional questions, please contact

IOC General Body Meeting Information

Meetings are 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

  • September 1st, 2022

  • October 6th, 2022

  • November 3rd, 2022

IOC Budget Hearing Information

  • August 19th, 2022

  • September 8th, 2022

  • October 20th, 2022

  • November 10th, 2022

Shark Tank Thursday Dates:

Events are 12:30pm-1:30pm

  • September 8th 2022
  • September 22nd 2022 
  • October 6th 2022
  • October 27th 2022


  • Block Painting Arts Festival
    • Saturday, September 24th, 2022
    • 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
    • Alvin Sherman Library Quad
  • Homecoming Parade
    • Saturday, November 11th
    • 2:00 pm
    • University Center Shark Circle 

2022-2023 IOC Executive Board and Council Ambassadors

executive board Name
President Isaiah Scott
Vice President of Finance Christopher James
Vice President of Communications Mythili Batchu
Vice President of Internal Operations Daniela Arevalo Ramos
Vice President of Events Operations Stephanie Shneydman
IOC Senator Shawnie Allen
council Ambassadors Name
Academic/Educational Joseph Jusinski
Arts & Social Engagement Praise Imalele
Community Service Jared Scott
Community Service Meghana Kavarthapu
Multicultural Mountoni Gnofam
Political & Social Action

Avani Kulkarni 


Ivanna Mathew

Special Interest Melanie Mendonca
Religious Pranav Neravetla
Return to top of page