Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Treasurer and Logistics Training

Open Training Session Dates

All student organization's presidents AND treasurers are required to attend an open training session put on by the Student Activity Fee Accounts Office in order to receive funding from their respective Student Government Associations and to process any requests for funds with the Accounts Office.

Students at regional campuses may attend the open training sessions through Video Conference (the link will be emailed out). We may schedule trainings outside of the dates listed below upon request. Please RSVP at: studente@nova.edu (food will be provided for in-person trainings).

2018

  • Thursday, September 6, 2018 – 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. – Huizenga 2057 (Online and In-Person)
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018 – 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – Rosenthal 200 (Online and In-Person)
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018 — 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – Huizenga 1133 (Online and In-Person)
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 — 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. – Huizenga 1133 (Online and In-Person)
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 — Noon to 1:00 p.m. – Huizenga 2061 (Online and In-Person)
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2018 — 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – Huizenga 1054 (Online and In-Person)
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018 — 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – Huizenga 1133 (Online and In-Person)
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018 — Noon to 1:00 p.m. – Huizenga 1133 (Online and In-Person)
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018 — 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. – Huizenga 1133 (Online and In-Person)
  • Monday, December 10, 2018 — 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – Huizenga 1133 (Online and In-Person)

Open Training Session Agenda

  • Sign-In
  • Distribution of Student Activity Fee Manual
  • Introduction
  • Overview of Student Activity Fee Manual
  • How to submit a reimbursement/payment
  • How to utilize funds
  • Understanding your account statements
  • Overview of Forms


Return to top of page