IRB Center Representatives

The IRB is composed of members representing each of the university's colleges or centers. Members are appointed by the Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness to staggered three year terms based on recommendation by their respective college/center. IRB Members have knowledge of the federal regulations, ethical conduct, and are sensitive to community attitudes. They include:

  • The Chair (selected from the membership from centers/colleges)
  • Vice-Chairs (selected from the membership from centers/colleges)
  • At least one member from each center/college and their appointed alternates

In addition to the voting members, each center/college is requested to have at least one alternate for when the Center Representative is unavailable.

Individuals are encouraged to contact their Center Representative with any questions related to the IRB process. The Principal Investigator submits his or her proposal to the IRB Center Representative. This individual will determine the type of review required for the protocol.

All Area Codes are 954 and all Exchanges are 262 except where noted.

School of Business & Entrepreneurship Claire Gong, Ph.D. Center Representative x28118 Email
  Maria Petrescu, Ph.D., M.B.A. Alternate x25000 Email
Center for Psychological Studies Lourdes Suarez-Morales, Ph.D. Center Representative x25700 Email
  Paula Brochu, Ph.D. Alternate x25700 Email
Farquhar College of Arts & Sciences Jaime Tartar, Ph.D. Center Representative x28148 Email
  G. Monique Mokha, Ph.D. Alternate x28046 Email
Fischler School of Education and Human Services Thomas Kennedy, Ph.D. Center Representative x28693 Email
  Ashley Russom, Ed.D. Center Representative x27838 Email
  Elissa Dawkins, M.S. Alternate x28474 Email
  Michelle Krantz, M.Ed. Alternate x28500 Email
  Natolyn Jones-Ferguson, M.A. Alternate x28795 Email
  Silvia Orta, Ed.D. Alternate x25086 Email
Graduate School of Computer & Information Sciences Ling Wang, Ph.D. Center Representative x22020 Email
  Wei Li, Ph.D. Alternate x22068 Email
Graduate School of Humanities & Social Sciences Ismael Muvingi, Ph.D. Center Representative x23022 Email
  John Miller, Ph.D. Alternate x23029 Email
HPD-College of Dental Medicine Cristina Garcia-Godoy, D.D.S.
Center Representative x27388 Email
  Shiva Khatami, D.D.S., Ph.D. Alternate x21896 Email
HPD-College of Health Care Sciences M. Samuel Cheng, PT, M.S., Sc.D. Center Representative x21273 Email
  Thomas Arnold, Ph.D. Alternate x21100 Email
  Rose Colon, Ph.D. Alternate x21695 Email
HPD-College of Medical Sciences Bindu Mayi, Ph.D. Center Representative x21361 Email
  Paul Greenman, D.P.M. Alternate x21337 Email
HPD-College of Nursing Jo Ann Kleir, Ph.D., Ed.D. Center Representative x21978 Email
  Robin Chard, Ph.D., R.N. Alternate x21992 Email
  Chris Orton, Ph.D. Alternate x28655 Email
  Eglintine Riguad, Ph.D. Alternate   Email
HPD-College of Optometry Hua Bi, O.D., Ph.D. Center Representative x21444 Email
  Ava Bittner, O.D., Ph.D. Alternate x21100 Email
HPD-College of Osteopathic Medicine Leonard Levy, D.P.M. Center Representative x21469 Email
  Raymond Ownby,M.D., Ph.D. Alternate x24121 Email
  Robin Jacobs, PhD, MSW, MS, NTS Alternate Email
HPD-College of Pharmacy Matthew Seamon, Pharm.D., J.D.
Center Representative x21312 Email
  William Wolowich, Pharm.D. Alternate x21332 Email
Law Center Michael Masinter, J.D. Center Representative x26151 Email
  James Wilets, J.D. Alternate x26017 Email
Library Sandra Ramdial, Ph.D. Center Representative x25380 Email
Mailman Segal Center for Human Development (Institute for the Study of Human Service, Health, & Justice ) Nurit Sheinberg, Ed.D. (1ST VICE CHAIR) Center Representative x27136 Email
  Lorraine Breffni, Ed.D. Alternate x27172 Email
Oceanographic Center Pat Blackwelder, Ph.D. Center Representative x23667 Email