Top of Page
Skip main navigation

LEC Advisory Council

The LEC Advisory Council is made up of approximately 30-35 faculty, faculty development professionals, educational technologists, instructional designers, and affiliate members in support service areas such as OIIT, the Library, Human Resources, etc.  Our purpose is to create a sense of ownership among faculty and staff while serving in an advisory capacity to support the LEC with strategic planning in the following ways:   

  • Support academic units in their goals toward pre-eminence.   
  • Ensure representation and collaboration with all NSU colleges and programs.   
  • Offer perspective and insight into the development needs of NSU faculty.   
  • Serve as a communication bridge (two-way communication in/out of LEC).   
  • Support LEC as a model that is inclusive, collaborative, and proactive in meeting NSU's teaching and learning needs.   
Adam Cohen

Adam Cohen

Manager of Instructional Design and Development
Learning and Educational Center
acohen1@nova.edu
Alfreda Francis

Alfreda Francis

Assistant Director
Learning and Educational Center
calfreda@nova.edu
Anne Fiedler

Anne Fiedler, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
H. Wayne Huizenga College of Business and Entrepreneurship
af879@nova.edu
Anymir Orellana

Anymir Orellana, Ed.D.

Professor
Abraham S. Fischler College of Education and School of Criminal Justice
orellana@nova.edu
Brett Scaglione

Brett Scaglione, Ph.D.

Director of Instructional Technology
University School
bscaglio@nova.edu
Carolyn Fitzpatrick

Carolyn Fitzpatrick

Instructional Designer IV
H. Wayne Huizenga College of Business and Entrepreneurship
carofitz@nova.edu
Diane Lippe

Diane Lippe, Ed.S

Executive Director
Learning and Educational Center
lipped@nova.edu
Elda Kanzki-Veloso

Elda Kanzki-Veloso, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
College of Psychology
veloso@nova.edu
Eunice Luyegu

Eunice Luyegu, Ph.D.

Curriculum Design Specialist/Associate Professor, Office of Professional Development and Education
Dr. Pallavi Patel College of Health Care Sciences
eluyegu@nova.edu
Janet L. Leasher

Janet L. Leasher, O.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.O., F.N.A.P.

Professor
College of Optometry
leasher@nova.edu
Jennifer Reeves

Jennifer Reeves, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Dissertation Support Services
jennreev@nova.edu
Jonathan Harrison

Jonathan Harrison, MBA/HRM, ODCC

Director of Learning & Organizational Development
Office of Human Resources
jharrison@nova.edu
Judith Slapak-Barski

Judith Slapak-Barski, Ed.D.

Instructional Technology & Design Specialist
Halmos College of Arts and Sciences
js3060@nova.edu
Kathleen Hagen

Kathleen Hagen, Ed.D.

Director of Faculty Development
Health Professions Division
khagen@nova.edu
Larry Lettie

Larry Lettie

Manager, LMS Architecture
Office of Innovation and Information Technology
llettie@nova.edu
Laurie P. Dringus

Laurie P. Dringus, Ph.D.

Professor
College of Computing and Engineering
laurie@nova.edu
Lea Kaploun

Lea Kaploun, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Speech-Language Pathology
Dr. Pallavi Patel College of Health Care Sciences
Lea.Kaploun@nova.edu
Martha (Marti) Snyder

Martha (Marti) Snyder, Ph.D., PMP, SPHR

Director of Faculty Professional Development
Learning and Educational Center
smithmt@nova.edu
Michael Voltaire

Michael Voltaire, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Associate Professor of Psychology
College of Psychology
mvoltair@nova.edu
Rachel D’Orsi

Rachel D’Orsi

Instructional Technology Specialist III
Shepard Broad College of Law
rh1049@nova.edu
C. Sam Pan

C. Sam Pan, Ph.D., PMP

Course Design Facilitator, Professor
Ron and Kathy Assaf College of Nursing
sam.pan@nova.edu
Samiksha Prasad

Samiksha Prasad, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Education
sprasad@nova.edu
Samuel Yoders

Samuel Yoders, PhD, RVT

Program Director, Cardiovascular Sonography Program
Dr. Pallavi Patel College of Health Care Sciences
yoders@nova.edu
Sherrica Taylor

Sherrica Taylor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine
staylor2@nova.edu
Steve Kramer

Steve Kramer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
H. Wayne Huizenga College of Business and Entrepreneurship
sk863@nova.edu
Susan Wald Berkman

Susan Wald Berkman, MLS

Assistant Director, Collection Development & Technical Services
Alvin Sherman Library
sberkman@nova.edu
Susan Landrum

Susan Landrum, J.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Academic Success & Professionalism
Shepard Broad College of Law
slandrum@nova.edu
Theresa M. Parenteau

Theresa M. Parenteau, DNP MSN RN-BC CLC CNE

Adjunct Professor
Ron and Kathy Assaf College of Nursing
parentea@nova.edu
Urszula Strawinska-Zanko

Urszula Strawinska-Zanko, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Conflict Resolution Studies
Halmos College of Arts and Sciences
uzanko@nova.edu
Return to top of page