How to Contact University Advancement

University Advancement Services at Nova Southeastern University is grateful for the generous support the university receives from donors like you. We value our partnerships with our donors as we work toward improving our community and the world through research, education, and charitable missions.

Our team is happy to help you with anything you may need and answer any questions. Please do not hesitate to reach out. We look forward to hearing from you.

Jump to ...

Executive Staff

Members of the Executive Staff oversee the operations of Advancement and Alumni services and events.

Terry J. Mularkey
VP, University Advancement and Chief of Staff

tmularkey@nova.edu
(954) 262-2114

Michael Mominey
Director of Athletics/Associate VP of Advancement

mominey@nova.edu
(954) 262-8252

Allison Shambora
Associate Director, University Advancement

ashambora@nova.edu
(954) 262-2025

Alissa Hechter
Assistant VP, Development and Engagement

ah833@nova.edu
(954) 262-2408

Efraim Hernandez
Executive Director, Advancement Services and Operations

efraim@nova.edu
(954) 262-2113

Rhonda Ritchie
Sr. Director of Advancement, Special Events and Community Partnerships

rhonda.ritchie@nova.edu
(954) 262-2174

Katerina Perez
Executive Director, Development
& Head of Business Relations of the Levan Center

perezk@nova.edu
(954) 262-4673

Development and Alumni Engagement

Members of Alumni Relations manage the NSU Alumni Association, which develops, coordinates, and promotes programs that keep alumni connected and engaged with NSU and each other.

Members of Annual Giving and Development manage annual donations and societies, as well as University development.

Alissa Hechter
Assistant VP, Development and Alumni Engagement

ah833@nova.edu
(954) 262-2408

Andria Cunningham
Executive Director of Development & Alumni Engagement

acunningham@nova.edu
(954) 262-2144

Caitlin Dargue
Sr. Director of Development,
Corporate and Foundation Relations

cdargue@nova.edu
(954) 262-2163

Claudia Sicard
Coordinator, Development and Alumni Engagement

csicard@nova.edu
(954) 262-2118

Diane Klein
Director of Development

kdiane@nova.edu
(954) 262-2171

Isabella Soublette
Director of Alumni Relations

is301@nova.edu
(954) 262-2116

Jenny Powers
Sr. Director of Development, Museum of Art

jennifer.powers@nova.edu
(954) 262-0245

Joshua Myers
Director of Development

jmyers1@nova.edu
(954) 262-6261

Katerina Perez
Executive Director, Development
& Head of Business Relations of the Levan Center

perezk@nova.edu
(954) 262-4673

Kristen Anti
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations

ka933@nova.edu
(954) 262-2132

Laura Arvilli
Business Operations Manager

larvilli@nova.edu
(954) 262-2162

Lorraine Shim
Director of Development

lorra@nova.edu
(954) 262-2007

Michaeleen Graham
Director of Development,
Corporate and Foundation Relations

mgraham@nova.edu
(954) 262-2127

Rick Roach
Advancement Officer - Orlando Regional Campus

jroach1@nova.edu
(407) 625-1275

Shannon Wayte
Executive Director, NSU Health

shannon.wayte@nova.edu
(954) 262-2179

Shari Meehan
Senior Director of Development and Planned Giving

smeehan@nova.edu
(954) 262-1510

Sheriann Namer
Advancement Officer - Palm Beach Regional Campus

snamer@nova.edu
(754) 214-7044

Shu Zhen Bernardin
Director, Annual Fund

sbernar1@nova.edu
(954) 262-2103

Sijun (Jen) Jackson
Associate Director, Alumni Communications

sli@nova.edu
(954) 262-2041

Susanne Marshall
Executive Director of Development

msusanne@nova.edu
(954) 262-3014

Thomas Lambert
Advancement Officer - Tampa Regional Campus

tlambert1@nova.edu
(813) 440-8270

Ambassadors Board and Fellows Society

This team manages operations for the Susie and Alan B. Levan Ambassadors Board and the Fellows Society.

Stan Linnick
Director, Susie and Alan B. Levan Ambassadors Board

slinnick@nova.edu
(954) 262-2110

Sharon McCaslin
Associate Director, NSU Levan Ambassadors Board and Fellow Society

smccasli@nova.edu
(954) 262-2105

Advancement Services and Operations

Advancement Services and Operations is responsible for processing gifts and entering them into NSU’s financial record system.

Efraim Hernandez
Executive Director, Advancement Services and Operations

efraim@nova.edu
(954) 262-2113

Michelle Sternecker
Associate Director, Advancement Operations

msternec@nova.edu
(954) 262-2065

Camile Moseley
Assistant Director, Advancement Services

cm1263@nova.edu
(954) 262-2137

Prospect Development

Prospect Development strategically collaborates with gift officers and development leaders to ensure fundraising efforts are focused on working with the best donors for NSU’s mission.

Melissa (Missy) Garner
Director, Prospect Development

mgarner@nova.edu
(954) 262-2123

Dominic Bortot
Associate Director, Prospect Development

dborot@nova.edu
(954) 262-2071

John (Max) Burns
Coordinator, Prospect Development

jburns@nova.edu
(954) 262-2161

Donor Relations and Stewardship

Through meaningful and timely interactions with NSU donors, such as gift acceptance, acknowledgements, communications, gift stewardship, gift reporting, and public donor recognition, the NSU Office of Donor Relations and Stewardship, as part of the University Advancement Department of Advancement Services and Operations, and in collaboration with colleagues across NSU, helps NSU efficiently raise and use gifts from donors to further the university’s mission.

Elaina Ozrovitz
Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship

eo152@nova.edu
(954) 262-2111

Steven Abbott
Coordinator, Donor Relations

sabbott@nova.edu
(954) 262-2409

Special Events and Community Partnerships

The Office of Special Events and Community Partnerships works to foster community connections between NSU and its alumni, friends, generous donors, and local nonprofit organizations through large, inclusive University events.

Rhonda Ritchie
Sr. Director of Advancement, Special Events & Community Partnerships

rhonda.ritchie@nova.edu
(954) 262-2174

Dawn Howard
Director of Special Events and Community Partnerships

dh174@nova.edu
(954) 262-2147

Alexandria Gomulka
Assistant Director Special Events & Community Partnerships

agomulka@nova.edu
(954) 262-2129

NSU and You

A gift to NSU is a gift of preeminence