President's Procession and Exit

The procession, which includes the chancellor and president, trustees, marshall, provost, deans, faculty, and invited guests, will follow the candidates into the arena. The audience should stand and remain standing until the ceremony is declared open.

Presidential Processional Exit

All will stand while the marshall leads the recessional and stage party from the arena. Once the recessional has left the building, candidates will leave the arena floor via the closest steps leading up to the lobby level.