Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Meet the CAPS Team

CAPS provides NSU students the individual attention needed to reach their academic and professional goals. Students should maintain regular contact with their advisor throughout their NSU journey.

Students entering NSU prior to Fall 2020 are partnered with an Academic Advisor to assist them with navigating their undergraduate academic program. Career Advisors assist with ensuring that they are setting themselves up to achieve their career goals after graduation from NSU.

Students entering NSU in Fall 2020 and beyond are partnered with a Career and Academic Success Coach, or Edge Advisor. Edge Advisors serve as their students’ single point of contact for all advising. Edge Advisors are assigned to students based on their area of study to ensure they can specialize in their knowledge and practice.

Mignon Bissonnette

Assistant Dean
Center for Academic and Professional Success

(954) 262-7239mbissonnet@nova.edu

Ed Batayeh

Director
Center for Academic and Professional Success

(954) 262-7191ebatayeh@nova.edu 

Carmen Sosa
Director
Enrollment and Retention

(954) 262-8222sosac@nova.edu
Jamila Adams
Associate Director
Advising
(954) 262-8793jamila@nova.edu

Sheara Brown-Gbenro
Assistant Director
Advising
(954) 262-7958
gbenro@nova.edu

Niemah R. Butler
Associate Director
Employer Relations
(954) 262-7234niemah@nova.edu
Meagan Jones
Assistant Director
Advising
(954) 262-8290mjones4@nova.edu

Johnny Kevorkian
Assistant Director
Employer Relations
(954) 262-7034
jk1147@nova.edu

Janet Anderson
Career and Academic
Success Coach
andersoj@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Marisol Angeles
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ma2711@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Monique Cole
Career and Academic
Success Coach
mc3026@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Tanisha Durham
Career and Academic
Success Coach
tdurham1@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Olivia Fogel
Career and Academic
Success Coach
of107@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Rhyan Grant
Career Advisor
rg1588@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Christina Hernandez
Senior Career Advisor for Graduate and Professional Studies
chernan1@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Oscar Hoyos
Career Advisor
oh179@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Casey Hubbard
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ch1977@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Tanya Hyatt
Career and Academic Success Coach
thyatt@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Maryann Mallin
Career and Academic
Success Coach
mmallin@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Kevins Metayer
Career and Academic Success Coach
kmetayer@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Kristal Morel
Career and Academic Success Coach
km2156@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Natalie Salcedo
Career and Academic Success Coach
ns1487@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Annie Warnimont
Career and Academic
Success Coach
au91@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Ny'Erica Young
Career and Academic Success Coach
nyoung@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Cassandra Arroyo
Career and Academic Success Coach
carroyo@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Monica Carter
Career and Academic Success Coach
me591@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Tanisha McCall
Career and Academic Success Coach
tmccall1@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Marissa Montgomery
Career and Academic Success Coach
mmontgo1@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Melissa Ostrander
Career and Academic Success Coach
mostrand@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Raezheen Pascua
Career and Academic Success Coach
rp1496@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Christine Altidor
Career and Academic Success Coach
ca744@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Cogi Sims
Career and Academic Success Coach
csims1@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Dione Reece
Career and Academic Success Coach
dr785@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Eric Puentes
Career and Academic Success Coach
epuentes@nova.edu 
Schedule an Appointment
Niemah R. Butler
Associate Director
Employer Relations

(954) 262-7234niemah@nova.edu
Johnny Kevorkian
Assistant Director
Employer Relations

(954) 262-7034jk1147@nova.edu
Alice Kitavi
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
(954) 262-8419 ak1828@nova.edu
Justin Sigcha
Employer Relations Coordinator
954-262-7035

Carmen Sosa
Director
Enrollment and Retention
(954) 262-8222
sosac@nova.edu

Hilary Malave
Data Analyst(954) 262-7232hmalave@nova.edu

Hilary Malave
Supervisor
Administrative Support
(954) 262-7232
hmalave@nova.edu

Yveza Louissaint
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-7266
yl262@nova.edu
Nafeeza Aldasha
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-8323
na702@nova.edu
Return to top of page