Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Meet the CAPS Team

CAPS provides NSU students the individual attention needed to reach their academic and professional goals. Students should maintain regular contact with their advisor throughout their NSU journey.

Students entering NSU prior to Fall 2020 are partnered with an Academic Advisor to assist them with navigating their undergraduate academic program. Career Advisors assist with ensuring that they are setting themselves up to achieve their career goals after graduation from NSU.

Students entering NSU in Fall 2020 and beyond are partnered with a Career and Academic Success Coach, or Edge Advisor. Edge Advisors serve as their students’ single point of contact for all advising. Edge Advisors are assigned to students based on their area of study to ensure they can specialize in their knowledge and practice.

Mignon Bissonnette

Assistant Dean
Center for Academic and Professional Success

(954) 262-7239mbissonnet@nova.edu

Carmen Sosa
Director
Enrollment and Retention

(954) 262-8222sosac@nova.edu
Jamila Adams
Associate Director
Advising
(954) 262-8793jamila@nova.edu

Sheara Brown-Gbenro
Assistant Director
Advising
(954) 262-7958
gbenro@nova.edu

Niemah R. Butler
Associate Director
Employer Relations
(954) 262-7234niemah@nova.edu
Meagan Jones
Assistant Director
Advising
(954) 262-8290mjones4@nova.edu

Johnny Kevorkian
Assistant Director
Employer Relations
(954) 262-7034
jk1147@nova.edu

HIlary Malave
Supervisor
Administrative Support
(954) 262-7232hmalave@nova.edu
Janet Anderson
Career and Academic
Success Coach
andersoj@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Marisol Angeles
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ma2711@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Laura Barry
Career and Academic
Success Coach
barryl@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Alkin Cadet
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ac846@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Monique Cole
Academic Advisor
mc3026@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Lauren Dubosky
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ldubosky@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Tanisha Durham
Academic Advisor
tdurham1@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Olivia Fogel
Career and Academic
Success Coach
of107@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Rhyan Grant
Career Advisor
rg1588@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Christina Hernandez
Career Advisor
chernan1@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Mackenzie Houlehen
Career Advisor
mh2680@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Oscar Hoyos
Career Advisor
oh179@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Casey Hubbard
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ch1977@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Tanya Hyatt
Academic Advisor
thyatt@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Maryann Mallin
Career and Academic
Success Coach
mmallin@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Kevins Metayer
Career and Academic
Success Coach
kmetayer@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Kristal Morel
Career and Academic
Success Coach
km2156@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Natalie Salcedo
Academic Advisor
ns1487@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Cameron Wallace
Career Advisor
cw1813@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Annie Warnimont
Career and Academic
Success Coach
au91@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Ny'Erica Young
Academic Advisor
nyoung@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Niemah R. Butler
Associate Director
Employer Relations

(954) 262-7234niemah@nova.edu
Johnny Kevorkian
Assistant Director
Employer Relations

(954) 262-7034jk1147@nova.edu

Cameron Wallace
Coordinator
Employer Relations

cw1813@nova.edu
(954) 262-7203

Carmen Sosa
Director
Enrollment and Retention
(954) 262-8222
sosac@nova.edu

Hilary Malave
Supervisor
Administrative Support
(954) 262-7232
hmalave@nova.edu

Yveza Louissaint
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-7266
yl262@nova.edu
Return to top of page