Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Meet the CAPS Team

CAPS provides NSU students the individual attention needed to reach their academic and professional goals. Students should maintain regular contact with their advisor throughout their NSU journey.

Students entering NSU prior to Fall 2020 are partnered with an Academic Advisor to assist them with navigating their undergraduate academic program. Career Advisors assist with ensuring that they are setting themselves up to achieve their career goals after graduation from NSU.

Students entering NSU in Fall 2020 and beyond are partnered with a Career and Academic Success Coach, or Edge Advisor. Edge Advisors serve as their students’ single point of contact for all advising. Edge Advisors are assigned to students based on their area of study to ensure they can specialize in their knowledge and practice.

Mignon Bissonnette

Assistant Dean
(954) 262-7239mbissonnet@nova.edu

Carmen Sosa
Director
Enrollment and Retention

(954) 262-8222sosac@nova.edu
Jamila Adams
Associate Director
Academic Advising
(954) 262-8793jamila@nova.edu
Zach Osborne
Associate Director
Academic and Professional Success
(954) 262-7191zach.osborne@nova.edu
Laura Barry
Assistant Director
Enrollment and Retention
(954) 262-8485barryl@nova.edu
Niemah Butler
Assistant Director
Employer Relations
(954) 262-7234niemah@nova.edu
Grecia Chami
Assistant Director
Academic Advising
(954) 262-8044chami@nova.edu
Meagan Jones
Assistant Director
Career Advising
(954) 262-8290mjones4@nova.edu

Delisha Ali
Academic Advisor
dali@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment

Krystal Alvarez
Academic Advisor
kg912@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Janet Anderson
Academic Advisor
andersoj@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Marisol Angeles
Career Advisor

ma2711@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Sheara Brown-Gbenro
Career and Academic
Success Coach
gbenro@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Alkin Cadet
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ac846@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Lauren Dubosky
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ldubosky@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Raquel Fernandez
Academic Advisor
rfernand@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Olivia Fogel
Career Advisor
of107@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Savrae Garnett
Academic Advisor
sgarnett@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Gabriela Gross
Career and Academic
Success Coach
ggross@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Andre Gutierrez
Academic Advisor
agutier1@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Karl Haro
Career and Academic
Success Coach
kh1014@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Christina Hernandez
Career Advisor
chernan1@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Daniela Karaki-Suarez
Career Advisor
dk835@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Johnny Kevorkian
Career Advisor
jk1147@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Nicole La Roque
Career and Academic
Success Coach
nlaroque@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Melanie Lindsay
Academic Advisor
ml652@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Maryann Mallin
Career and Academic
Success Coach
mmallin@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Kevins Metayer
Academic Advisor
kmetayer@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Robert Miyares
Academic Advisor
rmiyares@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Kristal Morel
Academic Advisor
km2156@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Annie Warnimont
Career Advisor
au91@nova.edu
Schedule an Appointment
Niemah Butler
Assistant Director
(954) 262-7234niemah@nova.edu
Cameron Wallace
Graduate Assistant
cw1813@nova.edu
Carmen Sosa
Director
(954) 262-8222sosac@nova.edu
Laura Barry
Assistant Director
(954) 262-8485barryl@nova.edu
Hilary Malave
Administrative Coordinator
hmalave@nova.edu
Maria Oquendo
Administrative Assistant
mo354@nova.edu
Return to top of page