Contact Special Events and Projects

Phone: (954) 262-7283
Fax: (954) 262-3823

2006 Student Life Achievement Award Winners

Staff Person of the Year

Tanya Gress

College of Dental Medicine

Administrator of the Year

Patricia Jason

Shepard Broad Law Center

Graduate Organization of the Year


Center for Psychological Studies

Undergraduate Organization of the Year

Delta Phi Epsilon

Athletic Team of the Year

Women's Rowing

Co-Curricular Advisor of the Year

Dr. Gary Gershman

Farquhar College of Arts and Sciences

Male Athlete of the Year

Adam Ludden

Men’s Soccer

Female Athlete of the Year

Danielle Garcia

Women’s Rowing

Corporate Partner of the Year

Rick Case Automotive

Division of Student Affairs

Professor of the Year

Dr. Mahmood Shivji

Oceanographic Center

Extended Community Member of the Year

Cynthia Farmer

Jacksonville Campus

Academic Dean of the Year

Dr. Anthony Silvagni

College of Osteopathic Medicine

Alumnus of the Year

Joe Perez

H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship

NSU Student of the Year Overall

Shruti Salghur

H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship