Follow us on Instagram
@NSUOrientation 

Use the hashtag #NSUGO and #NSUSharkCamp on social media to follow the Office of Orientation and Commuter Involvement’s events throughout the year.

Student Activities Calendar—Winter 2015

2015 Winter Calendar

Welcome

The Office of Orientation and Commuter Involvement provides programs and services to all incoming undergraduate students and families at Nova Southeastern University. Our new student orientation programs provide the foundation for the NSU experience and support the successful matriculation, transition and acclimation of all undergraduate students as members of the community.  The office also assists in the connection and engagement of commuter and transfer students through direct programming and outreach to make commuter students aware of campus resources to further ensure their student success, as well as their sense of belonging.

We offer several orientation programs to assist our students in the transition into the University whether you are coming from high school to college, another college to Nova Southeastern University or have been in the workforce returning back to the University setting.

To find the orientation designed for you first click on the left sidebar the NSU campus that you plan to attend, and then click on your student type to be able to sign up for your orientation.

Registration for the 2015 Winter Orientations will open on February 16, 2015.

Please refer to the list below for dates, check-in times, and locations of each program. Walk-ins will be accepted.

 DatesOrientation
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Monday, June 29, 2015
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015

Transfer and Adult Evening (Only for students that are entering into the university with more than 23 credits and are ages 20-24)

  • Wednesday, June 17–Thursday, June 18, 2015
  • Monday, June 22–Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 8–Thursday, July 9, 2015
  • Monday, July 15–Tuesday, July 16, 2015

Freshman and Transfer Orientation (Only for students that will have a majority of their classes in the day and are 19 years old or younger

The following orientations will be held at 5:00 p.m.

  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015

The following orientations are at 11:00 a.m.

  • Saturday, June 27, 2015
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015
  • Saturday, August 15, 2015

Online Orientation (for students that are taking ALL of their courses online)