Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Academic Calendars for Undergraduate Students

printer friendly Print

Fall 2019 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

FALL 2019 MONDAY, AUGUST 19 -
SUNDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2019
Registration
Honors, Online Students, Veterans, Active Duty Military, and Student-Athletes Monday, April 1 - Sunday, August 18, 2019
Continuing Students and New Students Monday, April 8 - Sunday, August 18, 2019
Last day SharkLink is open for adjustments to registration Sunday, August 25, 2019
Last day to pay Fall tuition to avoid late fee Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Drop/Withdraw Policy
Fall Term I and Semester Classes Term I: Monday, August 19 - Sunday, October 13, 2019
Drop/Add Period Monday, August 19 - Sunday, August 25, 2019
Drop during 1st week of term (100% refund) Monday, August 19 - Sunday, August 25, 2019
Drop during 2nd week of term (75% refund) Monday, August 26 - Sunday, September 1, 2019
Drop during 3rd week of term (50% refund) Monday, September 2 - Sunday, September 8, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Term I (no refund) Sunday, September 22, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Semester Classes (no refund) Sunday, November 17, 2019
Fall Term II Term II: Monday, October 14 - Sunday, December 8, 2019
Last day SharkLink is open for adjustments to Fall Term II registration Sunday, October 20, 2019
Drop/Add Period Monday, October 14 - Sunday, October 20, 2019
Drop during 1st week of term (100% refund) Monday, October 14 - Sunday, October 20, 2019
Drop during 2nd week of term (75% refund) Monday, October 21 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
Drop during 3rd week of term (50% refund) Monday, October 28 - Sunday, November 3, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Term II (no refund) Sunday, November 17, 2019
Exams
Fall Term I Class Dates Monday, August 19 - Sunday, October 13, 2019
Final Exam Dates Monday, October 7 - Saturday, October 12, 2019
Fall Semester Class Dates Monday, August 19 - Sunday, December 8, 2019
Mid-Term Exam Dates Monday, October 7 - Saturday, October 12, 2019
Final Exam Dates Monday, December 2 - Saturday, December 7, 2019
Fall Term II Class Dates Monday, October 14 - Sunday, December 8, 2019
Final Exam Dates Monday, December 2 - Saturday, December 7, 2019
University Holidays and Special Events
Convocation Friday, August 16, 2019
Labor Day (University Closed) Monday, September 2, 2019
Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29, 2019
Winter Break (No Classes) Monday, December 9, 2019 - Sunday, January 5, 2019
Return to top of page