HPD Physician Assistant Program - Jacksonville

This brochure is for information purposes only and does not represent a contract. Information contained herein is subject to change at any time by administrative decision on the direction of the board of trustees. Updated information can be found on our website (nova.edu/pa/jacksonville/index.html ). NOVA SOUTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY —synonymous with dynamic innovation and intellectual challenge—is the second largest , private, nonprofit university in the Southeast and 1 out of only 361 colleges and universities nationally selected for the Carnegie Foundation’s Community Engagement Classification. Situated on a beautiful, 314-acre campus in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, the university is experiencing a sustained period of academic growth, fiscal strength, and commitment to the challenges of the 21st century. In this environment of expansion and stability, the university is capitalizing on its strengths in such areas as academic innovation, comprehensive clinical training, and flexible educational delivery systems. Founded in 1964 as Nova University, the institution merged with Southeastern University of the Health Sciences in 1994, creating Nova Southeastern University. To date, the institution has more than 183,000 alumni and current enrollment of nearly 21,000 students . Accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, the university awards bachelor’s, master’s, educational specialist, and doctoral degrees, as well as certificates in a wide range of fields including the health professions, law, business, marine sciences, psychology, social sciences, computer and information sciences, and education. The university’s degree programs are administered through academic units that offer courses at the Fort Lauderdale/Davie Campus, as well as at NSU’s regional campuses, located in Fort Myers, Jacksonville, Miami, Miramar, Orlando, Palm Beach, and Tampa, Florida, and San Juan, Puerto Rico. NSU also has active distance education programs offered at instructional sites in 12 U.S. states, including Florida, in Puerto Rico, and in 4 countries.