NSU HPD Catalog 2023-2024

572 Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine (NSU MD) Mission, Vision, and Core Values Mission Our mission is as simple as it is enormous: advancing human health through innovation in medical education, research, patient care, and community engagement. We are dedicated to educating and inspiring individuals to be exemplary physicians and scientists, leaders in medicine, scholars in discovery, and adopters of innovative technology to improve the health and well-being of all. Our Vision To become an exemplary medical college internationally recognized for excellence by fostering an innovative culture that supports diversity, collaboration, critical thinking, and creative leadership Core Values Excellence • Innovation • Teamwork • Communication • Diversity • Integrity • Accountability These core values define how we work together in building a 21st-century medical school with a compelling and sustainable future. We strive for excellence in all of our endeavors and constantly seek innovative ways to improve our research, education, and patient care efforts to best serve our diverse communities. Teamwork, communication, and new partnerships will catalyze our evolution from the concept stage to an academic program of distinction. Diversity and inclusiveness are fundamental core values, supported throughout the institution, that enrich our learning, research, and clinical practice environments. We strive to create a culture of integrity and accountability that aligns our goals and expectations and links recognition and rewards with high academic performance. Administration Johannes Vieweg, M.D. Dean Patrick Hardigan, Ph.D. Executive Associate Dean of Research Irving Rosenbaum, D.P.A., Ed.D. Executive Associate Dean of Administration and Finance Maria Padilla, M.D. Executive Associate Dean of Academic and Student Affairs Kyle Bauckman, Ph.D. Assistant Dean of Curricular Integration, Assessment, and Faculty Development Susan Collingwood, J.D. Assistant Dean of Educational Standards and Quality Daniel Griffin, Ph.D. Assistant Dean of Preclerkship Curriculum Donald Pritchett, J.D. Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Affairs Sharon Sholiton, M.D. Assistant Dean of Clerkship Curriculum Vijaykumar Rajput, M.D. Chair, Department of Medical Education Interim Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences Stefanie Carter, Ed.D. Director of Faculty Development Michelle Demery-Beckler, Ph.D. Director of M.B.S. Program Harvey Hines, M.S. Director of Student Records and Operations Annessa Kalloo, J.D. Director of Admissions and Student Services Christine Kircher Director of Finance and Human Resources TBD Director of Student Affairs Christine Perez, M.S.B.I. Director of Curricular Affairs TBD Director of Accreditation Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine Johannes Vieweg, M.D. Dean