Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Administrative Student Services Council

The purpose of the Administrative Student Services Council is to propose and implement university-wide recruitment, admissions and enrollment management processes and procedures. In response to institutional growth, technological advancements and governance decisions the council proposes, drafts and presents policy statements to NSU administration for approval. The ASSC meets monthly to promote communication about and adherence to university policies and procedures. The ASSC membership is comprised of representatives from central administrative service units and various colleges.

 Andrea Wray

 April Halaychik

 Barry Fennell

 Bridget Varisco

 Carmen Sosa

 Cassandra Lee

 Chennel Williams

 Christopher DeBruin

 David Tyree

 Dawn DaCosta

 Deidra Love-Ross

 Elaine Brenner

 Elaine Poff

 Elizabeth Gutierrez

 Eva Goldstein

 Frank Majnerich

 Gerry Lopez

 Isabelle De Castro

 Jayne Schatz

 Jennifer Quinones Nottingham

 Jody (Alcee) Hastings

 Joe Garcia

 Kim Rivera

 Kirk Berner

 Kristen Williford

 Latia Tayyache

 Laura Macias

 Liza Sumulong

 Marilyn Davis

 Marla Frohlinger

 Missy Dore

 Nancy Azoulay

 Natasha Stubbs

 Nelly Tejeda Rodriguez-Rivas

 Paquita Copeland

 Pat Hill

 Pat Zawoyski

 Randi Miletsky

 Renata Rosenqvist

 Rochelle Nappi

 Ronnie Espinoza

 Sarah Vielot-Pierre

 Sheila Fabius

 Sherene Kalam

 Stacy Pena-Villalobos

 Susan O’Sullivan

 Zeida Rodriguez

Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Location: Carl DeSantis Building, Board of Governors Conference Room (5026)


  • July 9, 2019
  • September 10, 2019
  • October 8, 2019
  • November 12, 2019
  • December 10, 2019


  • February 11, 2020
  • March 10, 2020
  • April 14, 2020
  • May 12, 2020
  • June 9, 2020
  • July 14, 2020

Faculty and staff may login to ESS CommunityNet to access meeting minutes and supplemental materials. 

  • Implementation and Coordination of Policies, Procedures, and Processes for University-wide Admissions and Student Enrollment
Return to top of page