Contact Us

Nova Southeastern University
Office of the University Registrar
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314-7796
Phone: (954) 262-7200
Fax: (954) 262-3256

Contact the University Registrar

Hours of Operation

One Stop Shop
Monday thru Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Friday
8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Saturday 
9:00 a.m. to Noon
(Horvitz Administration Building only)

Academic Calendars for Undergraduate Students

printer friendly Print

Summer 2018 Academic Calendar 

Monday, May 7-Sunday, August 12 (14-week term, nursing only)
Monday, May 7-Sunday, July 29 (12-week term)
Monday, May 7-Sunday, June 24 (1st 7 weeks)
Monday, June 25-Sunday, August 12 (2nd 7 weeks)

SUMMER 2018 
Registration
Honors, Online Students, Veterans, Active Duty Military, and Athletes  Monday, March 19 - Sunday, May 6, 2018
Continuing Students and New Students Monday, March 26 - Sunday, May 6, 2018
Last Day to Pay Summer Tuition to Avoid Late Fee Wednesday, June 5, 2018
Drop/Withdraw Policy
Last Day to Drop/Add for Term I (1st 7 weeks) and Semester (12 and 14 weeks) (100% refund) Sunday, May 13, 2018
Last Day to Drop During 2nd Week of Term I and Semester (75% refund) Sunday, May 20, 2018
Last Day to Drop During 3rd Week of Term I and Semester (50% refund) Sunday, May 27, 2018
Last Day to Drop/Add for Term II (2nd 7 weeks) (100% refund) Sunday, July 1, 2018
Last Day to Drop During 2nd Week of Term II (75% refund) Sunday, July 8, 2018
Last Day to Drop During 3rd Week of Term II (50% refund) Sunday, July 15, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Term I (no refund) Sunday, June 3, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Term II (7 weeks) and Semester (14 weeks) (no refund) Sunday, July 22, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Semester (12 weeks) (no refund) Sunday, July 8, 2018
University Holidays and Special Events
Memorial Day (University Closed) Monday, May 28,  2018
Independence Day Observance (University Closed) Tuesday, July 4, 2018

Please refer to the Undergraduate Student Catalog for Exam Dates.