Top of PageSkip to main content

Academic Calendars for Undergraduate Students

printer friendly Print

Fall 2018 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

FALL 2018 MONDAY, AUGUST 20 -
SUNDAY, DECEMBER 9, 2018
Registration
Honors, Online Students, Veterans, Active Duty Military, and Student-Athletes Monday, April 2 - Sunday, August 19, 2018
Continuing Students and New Students Monday, April 9 - Sunday, August 19, 2018
Last day SharkLink is open for adjustments to registration Sunday, August 26, 2018
Last day to pay Fall tuition to avoid late fee Thursday, September 20, 2018
Drop/Withdraw Policy
Fall Term I and Semester Classes Term I: Monday, August 20 - Sunday, October 14, 2018
Drop/Add Period Monday, August 20 - Sunday, August 26, 2018
Drop during 1st week of term (100% refund) Monday, August 20 - Sunday, August 26, 2018
Drop during 2nd week of term (75% refund) Monday, August 27 - Sunday, September 2, 2018
Drop during 3rd week of term (50% refund) Monday, September 3 - Sunday, September 9, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Term I (no refund) Sunday, September 23, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Semester Classes (no refund) Sunday, November 18, 2018
Fall Term II Term II: Monday, October 15 - Sunday, December 9, 2018
Last day SharkLink is open for adjustments to registration Sunday, October 21, 2018
Drop/Add Period Monday, October 15 - Sunday, October 21, 2018
Drop during 1st week of term (100% refund) Monday, October 15 - Sunday, October 21, 2018
Drop during 2nd week of term (75% refund) Monday, October 22 - Sunday, October 28, 2018
Drop during 3rd week of term (50% refund) Monday, October 29 - Sunday, November 4, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Term II (no refund) Sunday, November 18, 2018
Exams
Fall Term I Class Dates Monday, August 20 - Sunday, October 14, 2018
Final Exam Dates Monday, October 8 - Saturday, October 13, 2018
Fall Semester Class Dates Monday, August 20 - Sunday, December 9, 2018
Mid-Term Exam Dates Monday, October 8 - Saturday, October 13, 2018
Final Exam Dates Monday, December 3 - Saturday, December 8, 2018
Fall Term II Class Dates Monday, October 15 - Sunday, December 9, 2018
Final Exam Dates Monday, December 3 - Saturday, December 8, 2018
University Holidays and Special Events
Labor Day (University Closed) Monday, September 3, 2018
Convocation Friday, August 17, 2018
Thanksgiving Break (University Closed) Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23, 2018
Winter Break (No Classes) Monday, December 10, 2018 - Sunday, January 6, 2019
Return to top of page