NSU Orlando Education

NSU Orlando Campus Winter 2018 Professional Growth Series

Join the Nova Southeastern University Orlando Campus for our FREE Winter 2018 Professional Growth Series for business, counseling, education, and health care professions and have the opportunity to earn CEUs during certain workshops! 

Winter 2018 Professional Growth Series

RSVP Today!

Questions?  Contact us at (407) 264-5601 or nsu-orlando@nova.edu.
NSU Orlando Campus
4850 Millenia Boulevard
Orlando, Florida 32839

January

Date and Time Workshop
Wednesday, January 17
8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Know Your Neighbor: A Networking Event for Non-Profit Organizations
Thursday, January 25
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Trauma Informed: A Cultural Perspective to Working with First Responders
Saturday, January 27
8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
The Neuroscience of Stress and the Brain


February

DATE AND TIME WORKSHOP
Saturday, February 3
8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Reaching the Wounded Student
Wednesday, February 7 
9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Human Trafficking: How to Identify and Raise Awareness in Your Community
Thursday, February 8 
6:00 p.m.- 7:00 p.m.
Top 10 Ways to Love Yourself Well
Saturday, February 17
9:00 a.m. - noon
Managing Children and Behaviors


March

Date and Time Workshop
Thursday, March 1
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Career Exploration: Realizing Your Potential
Saturday, March 10  
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Introduction to Grant Writing
Saturday, March 10  
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Advanced Grant Writing
Thursday, March 22
10:00 a.m. - noon
Auto Responders


April

DATE AND TIME WORKSHOP
Saturday, April 9
9:00 a.m. - noon
Leadership Skills Needed in the 21st Century


May

DATE AND TIME WORKSHOP
Saturday, May 12
8:30 a.m. - noon
Teacher Appreciation Expo

 

RSVP

RSVP
REQUIRED