Home » About Us » General Information » Hours

Hours

REGULAR | EXAMS WEEK | HOLIDAY HOURS | UNIVERSITY CLOSINGS
NOTE: The Circulation Desk always closes 15 minutes before the library.

Regular Hours
Location Monday-
Thursday
Friday Saturday Sunday
Building Hours 7:30a.m. - 11p.m. 7:30a.m. - 9p.m. 8a.m. - 8p.m. 11a.m. - 11:30p.m.
Reference Desk 9a.m. - 9p.m. 9a.m. - 9p.m. 9a.m. - 8p.m. 11a.m. - 9p.m.
Public Library
Services Desk
For Public Library Services Desk hours and more information on upcoming progra.m.s, call: (954) 262-5477
West End Av. Deli 8a.m. - 8p.m.* 8a.m. - 5p.m.* 10a.m. - 5p.m.* 3p.m. - 8:30p.m.*
* Deli hours vary particularly during breaks and summer. Please call (954)262-5500 to verify.
Exhibit Gallery 9a.m. - 9p.m. 9a.m. - 9p.m. 9a.m. - 8p.m. 11a.m. - 9p.m.
The Exhibit Gallery is open only when an exhibit is scheduled.

Return to Top
Extended Hours for Midterms and Finals

The Alvin Sherman Library (ASL) will extend hours for midterms every day from 7a.m. - midnight beginning Friday, February 22, 2013 through Friday, March 1, 2013.

Additionally, the Library will extend its hours from 7a.m. - midnight for three weeks beginning Saturday, April 13 through Saturday, May 4.

Return to Top
December 2012 - January 2013 Holidays Hours
Day Date Hours
Saturday December 22, 2012 8:00a.m. - 8:00p.m.
Sunday December 23, 2012 11:00a.m. - 11:30p.m.
Monday December 24, 2012 8:00a.m. - 12:00p.m.
Tuesday December 25, 2012 Closed
Wednesday December 26, 2012 6:00a.m. - 11:30p.m.
Thursday December 27, 2012 6:00a.m. - 11:30p.m.
Friday December 28, 2012 6:00a.m. - 10:00p.m.
Saturday December 29, 2012 8:00a.m. - 8:00p.m.
Sunday December 30, 2012 8:00a.m. - 11:30p.m.
Monday December 31, 2012 8:00a.m. - 12:00p.m.
Tuesday January 1, 2013 Closed
Wednesday January 2, 2013 7:00a.m. - 11:00p.m.
Thursday January 3, 2013 7:00a.m. - 11:00p.m.
Friday January 5, 2013 7:00a.m. - 11:00p.m.

Return to Top
Last update: 6/21/12