Nova Southeastern University Office of Academic Affairs Search NSU Site Map Nova Southeastern University
Committees, Councils, and Boards 
Committees, Councils
  and Boards
Faculty Policy Manual
NSU Scholarly Journals
Professional Journals
Prof. Memberships
Academic Policies & Procedures
Provost's Research and Scholarship Award
President's Faculty
 R & D Grant
PFRDG Application Review Process by NSU Librarians
Office of Academic Quality, Assessment, and Accreditation
Contact Us

Print this page  


With a focus on learning, we employ a range of strategies to support innovation, collaboration across centers, and university-wide discussion and decision-making


NSU Faculty Advisory Council

President's Distinguished Professor Award

2011-2012 Distinguished Professor Award

  • Bai-chuan Jiang, Ph.D. is the 2011-2012 President's Distinguished Professor.

2011-2012 Award Recipients

Each academic units' Professor of the Year is as follows:

  • Gertrude Abramson
    Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences

  • John Antonelli
    College of Dental Medicine

  • Michelle Clark
    College of Pharmacy

  • Morton Diamond
    College of Health Care Sciences

  • Bai-Chuan Jiang
    College of Optometry

  • Leonard Levy
    College of Osteopathic Medicine

  • Andrew Mariassy
    College of Medical Sciences

  • Elena Marty-Nelson
    Shepard Broad Law Center

  • Anne Rambo
    Graduate School of Humanities & Social Sciences

  • Michael Simonson
    Abraham S. Fischler School of Education

  • Mark Sobell
    Center for Psychological Studies

  • Richard Spieler
    Oceanographic Center

  • Art Weinstein
    H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship

  • Charles Zelden
    Farquhar College of Arts and Sciences