Nova Southeastern University Office of Academic Affairs Search NSU Site Map Nova Southeastern University
Committees, Councils, and Boards 
Committees, Councils
  and Boards
Faculty Policy Manual
NSU Scholarly Journals
Professional Journals
Prof. Memberships
Academic Policies & Procedures
Provost's Research and Scholarship Award
President's Faculty
 R & D Grant
PFRDG Application Review Process by NSU Librarians
Office of Academic Quality, Assessment, and Accreditation
Contact Us

Print this page  


With a focus on learning, we employ a range of strategies to support innovation, collaboration across centers, and university-wide discussion and decision-making


NSU Council of Deans

The Council of Deans’ purpose is to provide a forum for the communication among the Deans and with various university administrative offices. The council seeks to ensure coordination of student services and that these services effectively support the academic mission of the university.

To send an email message to all members of the Council of Deans, please use the following "alias":

Academic Center Deans

Jerry Chermak University School (954) 262-4412
Rick Davis College of Health Care Sciences (954) 262-1203
Richard Dodge Oceanographic Center (954) 262-3651
Karen Grosby Center for Psychological Studies (954) 262-5822
Athornia Steele Shepard Broad Law Center (954) 262-6101
Harold Laubach College of Medical Science (954) 262-1303
Amon Seagull Graduate School of Computer & Information Sciences (954) 262-2035
David Loshin College of Optometry (954) 262-1404
Andres Malave College of Pharmacy (954) 262-1302
Roni Leiderman Mailman Segal Center for Human Development (954) 262-6936
Michael Fields H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business & Entrepreneurship (954) 262-5053
Don Rosenblum Farquhar College of Arts and Sciences (954) 262-8402
Anthony Silvagni College of Medicine (954) 262-1407
H. Wells Singleton Fischler School of Education & Human Services (954) 262-8731
Robert Uchin College of Dental Medicine (954) 262-7312
Brad Williams Student Affairs (954) 262-7282
Honggang Yang Graduate School of Humanities & Social Sciences (954) 262-3016

University Administration

Ray Ferrero, Jr. Chancellor/CEO (954) 262-7575
George Hanbury President/COO (954) 262-7555
Fred Lippman Chancellor, Health Professions Division (954) 262-1508
Frank De Piano Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs (954) 262-7055