Nova Southeastern University Office of Academic Affairs Search NSU Site Map Nova Southeastern University
Administrative Student Svcs Council 
Committees, Councils
  and Boards
Faculty Policy Manual
NSU Scholarly Journals
Professional Journals
Prof. Memberships
Academic Policies & Procedures
Provost's Research and Scholarship Award
President's Faculty
 R & D Grant
PFRDG Application Review Process by NSU Librarians
Office of Academic Quality, Assessment, and Accreditation
Contact Us

Print this page  


With a focus on learning, we employ a range of strategies to support innovation, collaboration across centers, and university-wide discussion and decision-making


The purpose of the Administrative Student Services Council is to propose and implement university-wide recruitment, admissions and enrollment management processes and procedures. In response to institutional growth, technological advancements and governance decisions the Council proposes, drafts and presents policy statements to NSU administration for approval. The ASSC meets monthly to promote communication about and adherence to admissions policies and procedures. The ASSC membership is comprised of representatives of central administrative services and representative(s) of Admissions Departments in each University school, college or center. One school, college or center representative is listed as assigned by administration in the list that follows.


Administrative Services Representatives

Name Department Phone
Jeanette M. Magee
H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship954.262.8107
David Lee
Executive Director
Enrollment and Student Services
Elaine Brenner Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.5262
Marilyn Davis Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7413
Kay Dobson Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.5209
Barry Fennell Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.5221
Etta Fleischer Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7461
Marla Frohlinger Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.1107
Mary Harward Innovation and Information Technology 954.262.4994
Brian Hodge Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7416
Gay Holliday Student Affairs 954.262.7281
Joey Jankie Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7249
Stacy Pena-Villalobos Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7432
Elaine Poff Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7261
Liza Romansky Undergraduate Admissions 954.262.8137
James Vatral Enrollment and Student Services 954.262.7241
Gabriella Vignolo University Relations 954.262.5355

Top of page 5


Academic Center Representatives

Name Department Phone
Nancy Azoulay Computer and Information Sciences 954.262.2026
Barbara Berner Farquhar College of Arts and Sciences 954.262.8143
Rick Davis College of Health Care Sciences 954.262.1203
Nicole Dean Oceanographic Center 954.262.3600
Missy Dore Oceanographic Center 954.262.3610
Russell Garner Criminal Justice Institute 954.262.7001
Claire Gallicano HPD/PHR 954.262.1100
Betty Harris College of Pharmacy 954.262.1100
Twyla Herrington Oceanography 954.262.3600
Lenny Jacobskind Abraham S. Fischler School of Education 954.262.8358
Jennifer McIntyre Shepard Broad Law Center 954.262.6079
Jennifer Quiñones Nottingham Abraham S. Fischler School of Education 954.262.8624
David Tyree Abraham S. Fischler School of Education 954.262.8290
Bart Whitehead College of Osteopathic Medicine 954.262.1495

Top of page 5


2014-2015 Meeting Schedule

Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Location: Carl DeSantis Building, Board of Governors Conference Room (5026)


  • September 9
  • October 14
  • November 11
  • December 9 


  • January 13
  • February 10
  • March 10
  • April 14
  • May 12
  • June 9
  • July 14
  • August (Hiatus)
  • September 8
  • October 13
  • November 10
  • December 8

Top of page 5


Major Initiatives

  • Implementation and Coordination of Policies, Procedures, and Processes for University-wide Admissions and Student Enrollment

Top of page 5