Physical Therapy

Faculty and Staff

name and titlephoneemail
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program (Fort Lauderdale)
Jennifer Canbek
Associate Professor
(954) 262-1967 canbek@nova.edu
Samuel Cheng
Associate Professor / Director of PhD Program
(954) 262-1273 mingshun@nova.edu
Deborah Ferguson
Clinical Support Coordinator
(954) 262-1363 fergdebo@nova.edu
Alicia Fernandez-Fernandez
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1653 alicfern@nova.edu
Madeleine Hellman
Associate Professor, Chair of Physical Therapy Department
(954) 262-1282 hellman@nova.edu
Heather Hettrick
Associate Professor
(954) 262-1856 hh124@nova.edu
Cheryl Hill
Professor
(954) 262-1284 hill@nova.edu
Nelsia King
Program Support Coordinator
(954) 262-1806 nelsia@nova.edu
Morey Kolber
Associate Professor
(954) 262-1615 kolber@nova.edu
Kevin Kunkel
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1748 kkunkel@nova.edu
Carlos Ladeira
Associate Professor
(954) 262-1271 cladeira@nova.edu
Bini Litwin
Associate Professor/Director of TDPT Program
(954) 262-1274 blitwin@nova.edu
Leah Nof
Professor
(954) 262-1276 nofl@nova.edu
Ovidio Olivencia
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1634 olivenci@nova.edu
Shari Rone-Adams
Associate Professor / Director of Entry Level Programs
(954) 262-1740 srone@nova.edu
Rebecca Rosenthal
Associate Professor / Director of Legal Services
(954) 262-1269 rebeccar@nova.edu
Brian Russ
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1750 br485@nova.edu
Donald Shaw
Professor 
(954) 262-1864 dshaw@nova.edu
Janet Shaw
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-1662 jashaw@nova.edu
Kimberly Smith
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1746 ksmith@nova.edu
Suzana Simoes
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1863 simoes@nova.edu
Debra Stern
Associate Professor / Director of Clinical Education
(954) 262-1268 debras@nova.edu
Melissa Tovin
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-1697 mtovin@nova.edu
Hybrid Doctor of Physical Therapy Program (Tampa)
Mary Blackinton
Associate Professor/ Associate Director
Hybrid Doctor of Physical Therapy Program (Tampa)
(813) 574-5311 maryb@nova.edu
Lance Cherry
Assistant Professor
(813) 574-5327 l.cherry@nova.edu
Melissa Lazinski
Assistant Professor
(813) 574-5313 mj.lazinski@nova.edu
Melly Iglesias
Academic Support Coordinator
(813) 574-5309 yiglesias@nova.edu
Timothy Miller
Assistant Professor
(813) 574-5218 tmiller@nova.edu
Kathleen Rockefeller
Associate Professor / Research Coordinator
(813) 574-5319 krockefeller@nova.edu
Keiba Shaw
Associate Professor
(813) 574-5318 ks1453@nova.edu
Robin Galley
Assistant Professor / Director of Clinical Education  
(813) 574-5316 rgalley@nova.edu
Joann Gallichio
Assistant Professor  
(813) 574-5310 jgallichio@nova.edu
Joe Hicks 
Clinical Support Coordinator  
(813) 574-5342 jhicks@nova.edu