Multicultural Affairs Committee

The Multicultural Affairs Committee's (MAC) mission is to support students from varying cultural backgrounds while collaborating with other academic support services. The MAC will identify and support mechanisms that broaden and enrich educational opportunities for existing students enrolled in College of Health Care Sciences programs.

Additionally, the committee is committed to increasing the sensitivity to multicultural affairs among members of the College of Health Care Sciences in part, and the university as a whole. Get involve today. Contact the Multicultural Affairs Committee.

Committee Members

nameprogramemail
Xiomara Santiago Anesthesiology Assistant Xs8@nova.edu
Marcia Derby Nursing mderby@nova.edu
Mara Sanchez Physician Assistant smara@nova.edu
Suzana Simoes Physical Therapy simoes@nova.edu
Terry Morrow Student Affairs tmorrow@nova.edu
Jonathon May Student Affairs Jm2501@nova.edu
Andrea Wray Student Affairs awray@nova.edu
Jonathan Gusmano Student Affairs jgusmano1@nova.edu
Melissa Lawton Audiology mlawton@nova.edu
Thomas Bouchard Jr. Pharmacy tbouchardjr@nova.edu
Juan Saavedra Optometry jsaavedra@nova.edu
Monica Saldarriaga Osteopathic Medicine msaldarriaga@nova.edu
Barbara Ross Pharmacy bross1@nova.edu
DaVaria Hudson Dental Medicine devaria@nova.edu